Rajkiya Mahavidyalaya Kotabagh

Department of Political Science was established in the year 2006 at UG level, committed to provide quality-based education to the students for their better future and make them good citizens. This is one of the most popular subjects in the college. As a result of that the department got another achievement. Department has introduced post graduate course in the session 2021-2022 with a capacity of 70 students. This department makes an effort to engage students in understanding the current political world. Department objective is to generate talents of high profile through various academic programmes to serve the government and corporate world.

Vision: The Department of Political Science endeavours to generate new knowledge& produce students who are trained in Political Science.

Mission: The Department of Political Science strives to pursue academic excellence in teaching, research and extension.

Goals of the Department

  • To undertake teaching, research and extension programs in major branches of Political Science.
  • To impart training to the student in order to equip them academic and professional capability & develop among them analytical perspective.
  • To encourage research in the social political issues and contribute to the discipline of Political Science.
  • To Undertake extension activities in order to create free, just and humane society.

Core Values

  • Communicate the knowledge of Political Science
  • Develop new knowledge in the field through critical research and scholastic inquiry
  • Cultivate political values so as to boost democratic practice
  • Apply the knowledge of Political Science to serve society as a whole


error: Content is protected !!